The AUSTRALIAN & NEW ZEALAND ACADEMY OF PERIODONTISTS was founded in 1987 and its Council is composed of a President, Vice President, Secretary/Treasurer and a Representative from New South Wales, Victoria, South Australia, Queensland, Western Australia & New Zealand. 

The President holds a Board position of the Royal Australasian College of Dental Surgeons (RACDS), and represents ANZAP on behalf of members with the Australian Dental Council (ADC), Dental Board of Australia (DBA), Australian Health Practitioner Regulation Agency (AHPRA), Australian Dental Association (ADA), New Zealand Dental Council (NZDC) & New Zealand Dental Association (NZDA).

ANZAP Council (President, Vice President & Secretary/Treasurer) are elected biennially by a member vote at the AGM from candidates who are each nominated by two other members of the Academy. All ANZAP Councillors act in an honorary capacity.

The Council formulates policy in accordance with the Academy's Rules and its decisions are reported to the membership at the Annual General Meeting.

MiANZAP presentation listed below for further member information and ANZAP history.   
Please note we are in the process of collating comprehensive historical academy records, the presentation will be updated in due course.    

If you have any historical information, photos etc, please send them to the Secretariat [email protected]

ANZAP History Presentation
(Adobe PDF File)